Legal Malpractice Section

The Legal Malpractice Section sponsors educational programs on legal malpractice issues and developments in the law governing lawyers.


John Sullivan_web

John B. Sullivan

Long & Levit
Jennifer Becker

Jennifer Becker

Long & Levit
Immediate Past Chair

Executive Committee

Mark Abelson

Campagnoli, Abelson & Campagnoli

Merri Baldwin

Rogers Joseph O'Donnell

Amy Bomse

Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer

Alison P. Buchanan

Hoge, Fenton, Jones & Appel

Matthew S. Kahn

Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher

Contact for more information.

To join this section, please sign in to your account.

My Account


This program will provide the mandatory sexual harassment prevention training for small firm employees – both attorneys and non-attorneys. It will also cover all the topics required by California law. Register now:

This program will offer accessible ways to improve your diet and health as taught by an expert in Nutrition and Functional Medicine. Learn how and why certain foods may have a positive or negative impact on your mind and body.

Interested in being a Director on the Barristers Club Board? Join the Barristers Club Board of Directors at a virtual happy hour! Come hear more about the responsibilities of a board member, network with your peers and learn how to apply for the 2022 Board.