Barristers Board of Directors

Join the Board

Applications for the 2022 Board of Directors are now open. The Barristers Club is governed by a Board of Directors elected for three-year terms. In August of each year, the Barristers Club accepts applications to serve on the board. A Nominating Committee selects new board members after careful review and vetting. The deadline to apply is September 1. 

2021 Officers

Jessica Ryland

Jessica Ryland, President

Uber Technologies

Lindsey Mignano

Lindsey Mignano, President-Elect

Smith Shapourian Mignano

Phong-Chau Nguyen

Phong-Chau Nguyen,

Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein


Courtney Brown,

Law Offices of Mary Catherine Wiederhold

2021 Directors

Sydney Allen

Sydney Allen,
Diversity Director

Long & Levit

donovan bonner

Donovan Bonner

Withers Bergman

Nicholas Fram

Nicholas Fram

Munger, Tolles & Olson


Rebecca Furman

Lewis & Llewellyn

Ernest Hammond

Ernest Hammond III


Sarah Hoffman

Sarah Hoffman



Michael Keough

Steptoe & Johnson

Christina Piechocki

Cristina Piechocki,
Diversity Director

Littler Mendelson




Joseph Blake Winston IV

Synopsys Inc.