Cybersecurity and Privacy Law Section

The Cybersecurity and Privacy Law Section provides information and analysis on industry trends. Educational seminars focus on cybersecurity, privacy, and data protection law. Topics span emerging technology, legislation, regulatory and self-regulatory initiatives, and litigation developments. The section also fosters collaboration between government, private sector and technology stakeholders.


Eve-Lynn Rapp

Eve-Lynn Rapp



Vice Chair

Executive Committee

Rafey Balabanian


Abbey Barrera

Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher

Jim Dempsey

Berkeley Law

Roger Heller

Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein

Anna Hsia

Zwillgen Law

Michael LeBaron

Sauce Labs

Jennifer Lynch

Electronic Frontier Foundation

Kristin Madigan

Crowell & Moring

Michael Rubin

Latham & Watkins

Jonathan Tam

Baker McKenzie

Lesley Weaver

Bleichmar Fonti & Auld


Contact for more information.

To join this section, please sign in to your account.

My Account


On 12.9, join the In-House Counsel Section’s annual holiday mixer & meet your fellow BASF members! Food plus a drink ticket are included. Save your spot now:

Tune in for a rebroadcast on recent Supreme Court & Ninth Circuit decisions along with legislation relevant to commercial bankruptcy practice. Get 2 hrs in Bankruptcy Legal Specialization credits now:

This year the BASF Paralegal section would like to send 2021 off with some fun & games. Please join us tomorrow for: BAD SANTA! A Hilarious Virtual Mystery Party. Register now: