

FROM THE NEWSROOM

BASF Nominates Officer and Directors for 2018 Board

September 19, 2017 -- San Francisco -- The Bar Association of San Francisco's (BASF) Nominating Committee has nominated six directors to serve on its Board of Directors. The Nominating Committee, chaired by immediate past president Michael Tubach, also recommended a candidate for the office of secretary. President-Elect Malcolm Heinicke, Munger, Tolles & Olson will succeed to the office of the president in 2017; Doris Cheng, Walkup Melodia Schoenberger & Kelly will serve as President-Elect; Stuart Plunkett will serve as Treasurer. The nominee for secretary is Marvin Anderson, AT&T Services, Inc. Legal Department.

Nominated to serve as directors are Alexis Amezcua, Morrison & Foerster; Terrance Evans, Duane Morris; Charles Jung, Nassiri & Jung; Sebastian Kaplan, Gerard Fox Law; Miriam Kim, Munger Tolles & Olson and David Otsuka, Wells Fargo Law Department.

The new board members will be joining the following continuing board members: David A. Carrillo, UC Berkeley School of Law; Sigrid Irias, Irias Law; Colin T. Kemp, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman; Karen Kimmey, Farella Braun + Martel; Carolyn M. Lee, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius; Mary McNamara, Swanson & McNamara; Peter C. Meier, Paul Hastings;Vidhya Prabhakaran, Davis Wright Tremaine; Jennifer Redmond, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton; David J. Tsai, Vinson & Elkins and Sharon L. Woo, San Francisco District Attorney's Office.

Members of the association may petition to run for a seat on the board or for the offices of president-elect, treasurer or secretary. The petition, which must be signed by one percent (75) active members of the association, must be received in the BASF offices no later than noon, October 16, 2017. If there is more than one nominee for any office, or more than five nominees for director, an election of BASF members will be held.

Outgoing members include 2017 President Merri Baldwin, Rogers Joseph O'Donnell; Theodore Miller, Hope SF, Office of the Mayor; Danielle Ochs, Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart; Ann Nguyen Staggs, Visa; Natalie Pierce, Littler Mendelson; Charlene "Chuck" Shimada, Morgan Lewis & Bockius; and William Tarantino, Morrison & Foerster.

The 2017 officers and board members will be installed at the BASF Annual Membership Luncheon on December 14, 2017.

###

The Bar Association of San Francisco (BASF) is a nonprofit voluntary membership organization of attorneys, law students, and legal professionals in the San Francisco Bay Area. Founded in 1872, BASF enjoys the support of more than 7,300 individuals, law firms, corporate legal departments, and law schools. Through its board of directors, its committees, and its



FROM THE NEWSROOM

BASF Nominates Officer and Directors for 2018 Board (continued)

volunteer legal services programs and other community efforts, BASF has worked actively to promote and achieve equal justice for all and oppose discrimination in all its forms, including, but not limited to, discrimination based on race, sex, disability, and sexual orientation. BASF provides a collective voice for public advocacy, advances professional growth and education, and attempts to elevate the standards of integrity, honor, and respect in the practice of law.