

## FROM THE NEWSROOM

## **BASF Nominates Officer and Directors for 2017 Board**

**September 27, 2016** -- The Bar Association of San Francisco's (BASF) Nominating Committee has nominated five directors to serve on its Board of Directors. The Nominating Committee, chaired by immediate past President Timothy Moppin, also nominated a candidate for the office of secretary. President-Elect Merri Baldwin, Rogers Joseph & O'Donnell, will succeed to the office of the president in 2017; Malcolm Heinicke, Munger, Tolles & Olson will serve as president-elect; and Doris Cheng, Walkup Melodia Kelly & Schoenberger will serve as treasurer. The nominee for secretary is Stuart Plunkett, Baker Botts.

Nominated to serve as directors are Colin Kemp, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman; Carolyn Lee, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius; Mary McNamara, Swanson & McNamara; David Tsai, Vinson & Elkins; and Sharon Woo, San Francisco District Attorney's Office.

The new board members will be joining the following continuing board members: Marvin K. Anderson, AT&T Legal Department; David Carrillo, UC Berkeley School of Law; Karen Kimmey, Farella Braun + Martel; Peter Meier, Paul Hastings; Theodore B. Miller, San Francisco Office of the Mayor; Ann N. Nguyen; Danielle Ochs, Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart; Natalie A. Pierce, Littler Mendelson; Vidhya Prabhakaran, Davis Wright Tremaine; Jennifer Redmond, Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton; Charlene "Chuck" Shimada, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius; and William F. Tarantino, Morrison & Foerster.

Members of the association may petition to run for a seat on the board or for the offices of president-elect, treasurer or secretary. The petition, which must be signed by one percent (75) active members of the association, must be received in the BASF offices no later than noon, October 17, 2016. If there is more than one nominee for any office, or more than five nominees for director, an election of BASF members will be held.

Outgoing members include 2016 President Michael Tubach; Teresa Caffese, Law Offices of Teresa Caffese; Alicia M. Gámez, Law Office of Alicia M. Gamez; Teresa Renaker, Renaker Hasselman; Maulik Shah, Adobe; Quyen Ta, Keker & Van Nest; and John Worden, Schiff Hardin.

The 2017 officers and board members will be installed at the BASF Annual Membership Luncheon on December 15, 2016.