

## FROM THE NEWSROOM

## Barristers Club Names 2016 Board of Directors; Blair Walsh, Abramson Smith Waldsmith to Serve as President

October 19, 2015 – San Francisco - The Barristers Club, The Bar Association of San Francisco's (BASF) new attorney division, recently announced the officers for the Barrister's 2016 Board of Directors.

Blair Walsh, Abramson Smith Waldsmith will serve as president; Adam Kaplan, Munger, Tolles & Olson, will serve as president-elect; Jason Galek, Galek Law, will continue to serve as treasurer and Diana Kruze, Morrison & Foerster, will also continue to serve as secretary.

2015 Barristers President Valerie Uribe, UCSF, will continue to serve on the board in a director position. There are no outgoing directors.

Continuing board members are Andrew Amoroso, Reed Smith; Timothy Burr, Lyft; Ben Feuer, California Appellate Law Group; Aaron Leiderman, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit; and Phyra M. McCandless, Girard Gibbs; and Rebekah Punak, Instacart.

Also slated to join the board of directors are John-Paul Deol, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton; John Hamasaki, Hamasaki Law; and Natascha Fastabend, University of San Francisco School of Law, LLM Program.

The new officers and directors will start their terms January 1, 2016. They will be installed at BASF's Annual Membership Luncheon on December 17, 2015, to be held at the Westin St. Francis Hotel.