

FROM THE NEWSROOM

Justice & Diversity Center Announces 2015 Board of Directors

December 5 -- San Francisco - The Justice & Diversity Center (JDC) of The Bar Association of San Francisco (BASF) recently confirmed its Board of Directors for 2015. Timothy Moppin, Kaufman Dolowich & Voluck, will serve as President; Michael Tubach, O'Melveny & Myers, will serve as president-elect; Merri Baldwin, Rogers Joseph O'Donnell, will serve as treasurer; and Malcolm Heinicke, Munger Tolles & Olson, will serve as secretary.

Newly confirmed directors for 2015 are: Amy Bomse, Arnold & Porter; Holly Gaudreau, Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton; Sebastian Kaplan, Fenwick & West; Miriam Kim, Munger Tolles & Olson; Felicia Medina, Sanford Heisler; David Otsuka, Wells Fargo; Kirupa Pushparaj, Square, Inc.; and Tony Schoenberg, Farella Braun + Martel.

The new board members will be joining the following continuing board members: Charles Birenbaum, Greenberg Traurig; David A. Carrillo, California Constitution Center at Berkeley Law; Steven M. Cvitanovic, Haight Brown & Bonesteel; Makai Fisher, Shook, Hardy & Bacon; Colin Kemp, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman; Karen P. Kimmey, Farella Braun + Martel; Kristen Law Sagafi, Lieff, Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein; Carolyn Lee, Abkin Law; Danielle Ochs, Ogletree Deakins Nash Smoak & Stewart; Neil Popovic, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton; Vidhya Prabhakaran, Davis Wright Tremaine; Michael Sears, Bank of the West; and David J. Tsai, Perkins Coie.

Outgoing board members are J. Dominic Campodonico, Gordon & Rees; Tiffany Cheung, Morrison & Foerster; Katherine Huibonhoa, Paul Hastings; Belinda Lee; Lissa Maldonado, Safeway; Yvonne Mere, Office of the San Francisco City Attorney; Stephanie Skaff, Farella Braun + Martel; Kimberly Taylor, Charles Schwab.

The Justice & Diversity Center's mission it to advance fairness and equality by providing pro bono legal services to low-income people and educational programs that foster diversity in the legal profession.