

FROM THE NEWSROOM

The Bar Association of San Francisco Nominates Officer and Directors for 2014

September 20, 2013 -- San Francisco -- The Bar Association of San Francisco's Nominating Committee has nominated five directors to serve on its Board of Directors. The Nominating Committee, chaired by immediate past President Kelly M. Dermody, Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein, also recommended a candidate for the office of secretary.

President-Elect Stephanie Skaff, Farella Braun + Martel LLP, will succeed to the office of the president in 2014; Timothy Moppin, Kaufman Dolowich & Voluck LLP, will serve as president-elect; and Michael Tubach, O'Melveny & Myers LLP, will serve as treasurer. The nominee for secretary is Merri A. Baldwin, Rogers Joseph O'Donnell, PC.

Nominated to serve as directors are Teresa Caffese, Law Offices of Teresa Caffese; Alicia M. Gámez, Law Office of Alicia M. Gámez; Teresa Renaker, Lewis, Feinberg, Lee, Renaker & Jackson, P.C.; Quyen Ta, Keker & Van Nest LLP; and John Worden, Schiff Hardin LLP. Gámez joined the Board of Directors in 2013 to complete the term of a previous director. The Nominating Committee has now named her to serve a full term as provided by the association's bylaws.

Members of the association may petition to run for a seat on the board or for the offices of president-elect, treasurer or secretary. The petition, which must be signed by one percent (75) active members of the association, must be received in the BASF offices no later than noon, October 15, 2013. If there is more than one nominee for any office, or more than five nominees for director, an election of BASF members will be held.

The new board members will be joining the following continuing board members: Tammy Albarrán, Covington & Burling LLP; Joseph Catalano, Union Bank; Pamela Fulmer, Novak Druce Connolly Bove + Quigg LLP; Malcolm Heinicke, Munger Tolles & Olson LLP; Paul Henderson, Office of the Mayor; Teresa L. Johnson, Arnold & Porter LLP; Myron "Mike" D. Moye, Hanson Bridgett LLP; Ann N. Nguyen, Phan, Nguyen & Associates LLP; Christine Richardson, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP; Joshua Ridless, Law Offices of Joshua A. Ridless; and Wilma Wallace, Gap Inc. Outgoing members include 2013 President Chris Kearney, Keker & Van Nest LLP; Krystal N. Bowen, Bingham McCutchen LLP; Stuart Hanlon, Law Offices of Hanlon & Rief; David A. Lowe, Rudy, Exelrod, Zieff & Lowe, LLP; Stuart C. Plunkett, Morrison & Foerster LLP; and Demetrius Shelton, California Department of Social Services/State Hearings.

###

The Bar Association of San Francisco (BASF) is a nonprofit voluntary membership organization of over 8,000 attorneys, law students and legal professionals in the Bay Area. Founded in 1872, BASF is one of the largest and most dynamic metropolitan bar associations in the U.S., with a long and distinguished record of community action, public service and service to the legal profession.