

FROM THE NEWSROOM

BASF Nominates Officer and Directors for 2012

September 22, 2011 – San Francisco – The Bar Association of San Francisco's Nominating Committee has nominated six directors to serve on its Board of Directors. The Nominating Committee, chaired by immediate past President Arturo J. González, Morrison & Foerster, LLP, also recommended a candidate for the office of secretary.

President-Elect Kelly Dermody, Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein, LLP, will succeed to the office of the president in 2012. Christopher Kearney, Keker & Van Nest LLP, will serve as president-elect; Stephanie Skaff, Farella Braun + Martel LLP will serve as treasurer. The nominee for secretary is Timothy Moppin, Jackson Lewis, LLP.

Nominated for directors to serve in 2012, 2013 and 2014 are Tammy Albarrán, Covington & Burling LLP; Pamela Fulmer, SNR Denton; Paul Henderson, Office of the Mayor; Christine Richardson, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP; Joshua Ridless, Law Offices of Joshua A. Ridless and Wilma Wallace, Gap Inc.

Members of the association may petition to run for a seat on the board or for the offices of president-elect, treasurer or secretary. The petition, which must be signed by one percent (75) active members of the association, must be received in the BASF offices no later than noon, October 15, 2011. If there is more than one nominee for any office, or more than six nominees for director, an election of BASF members will be held.

The new board members will be joining the following continuing board members: Merri Baldwin, Chapman Popik & White; Krystal Bowen, Bingham McCutchen LLP; Stuart Hanlon, Hanlon & Rief LLP; Susan Kumagai, Lafayette & Kumagai; David Lowe, Rudy, Exelrod, Zieff & Lowe, LLP; Stuart Plunkett, Morrison & Foerster, LLP; Isabelle Salgado, AT&T; Tracy Salisbury, Shartsis Friese; Quyen Ta, Keker & Van Nest LLP; Michael Tubach, O'Melveny & Myers LLP; Guy Wallace, Schneider Wallace Cottrell Brayton Konecky; and one representative from the Minority Bar Coalition to be named at a later date.

Outgoing members include 2011 President Priya Sanger, Wells Fargo Bank and directors Monty Agarwal, Arnold & Porter; Doris Cheng, Walkup Melodia Kelly & Schoenberger; Haywood Gilliam Jr., Covington & Burling LLP; Jonathan Hayden, Lovitt & Hannan, Inc.; Catherine Kirkman, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati; Timothy Moppin, Jackson Lewis, LLP and Minority Bar Coalition representative David Tsai, Perkins Coie LLP.

The 2012 officers and board members will be installed at the BASF Annual Membership Luncheon on December 15 at the Four Seasons Hotel in San Francisco.

###

The Bar Association of San Francisco (BASF) is a nonprofit voluntary membership organization of over 8,000 attorneys,



FROM THE NEWSROOM

BASF Nominates Officer and Directors for 2012 (continued)

law students and legal professionals in the Bay Area. Founded in 1872, BASF is one of the largest and most dynamic metropolitan bar associations in the U.S., with a long and distinguished record of community action, public service and service to the legal profession.