

FROM THE NEWSROOM

The Bar Association of San Francisco Nominates Officer and Directors for 2020 Board

September 25, 2019– San Francisco, California – The Bar Association of San Francisco's (BASF) Nominating Committee has nominated five directors to serve on its Board of Directors. The Nominating Committee, chaired by immediate past president Malcolm Heinicke, also recommended a candidate for the office of secretary. President-Elect Stuart C. Plunkett, Baker Botts, will succeed to the office of the president in 2020; Marvin Anderson, AT&T Services, Inc. Legal Department, will serve as president-elect; Mary McNamara, Swanson & McNamara, will serve as treasurer. The nominee for secretary is Vidhya Prabhakaran, Davis Wright Tremaine.

Nominated to serve as directors are Cristine Soto De Berry, San Francisco District Attorney's Office; Jamie Dupree, Futterman Dupree Dodd Croley Maier; Holly Gaudreaux, Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton; David Kelly, Golden State Warriors; and Karen Scarr, Gap, Inc.

The new board members will be joining the following continuing board members: Alexis Amezcua, Morrison & Foerster; Terrance Evans, Duane Morris; Steven A. Hirsch, Keker, Van Nest & Peters; Erick C. Howard, Shartsis Friese; Charles Jung, Nassiri & Jung; Sebastian Kaplan, Gerard Fox Law; Miriam Kim, Munger Tolles & Olson; David Otsuka, Wells Fargo Law Department; Peggy Otum, Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer; Ragesh Tangri, Durie Tangri; Erica Villanueva, Farella Braun + Martel; and Jason Yee, Law Office of Jason K. Yee.

Members of the association may petition to run for a seat on the board or for the offices of president-elect, treasurer or secretary. The petition, which must be signed by one percent (61) active members of the association, must be received in the BASF offices no later than noon, October 15, 2019. If there is more than one nominee for any office, or more than six nominees for director, an election of BASF members will be held.

Outgoing members include 2019 President Doris Cheng, Walkup, Melodia, Kelly & Schoenberger; Colin Kemp, Pillsbury, Winthrop, Shaw, Pittman; Carolyn Lee, Morgan Lewis & Bockius; Jamie Dupree, Futterman, Dupree, Dodd, Croley, Maier; David Tsai, Pillsbury, Winthrop, Shaw, Pittman; and Sharon Woo, San Francisco District Attorney's Office.

The 2020 officers and board members will be installed at the BASF Annual Membership Luncheon on December 17, 2019.

###

The Bar Association of San Francisco (BASF) is a nonprofit voluntary membership organization of attorneys, law students, and legal professionals in the San Francisco Bay Area. Founded in 1872, BASF enjoys the support of more than 7,500 individuals, law firms, corporate legal departments, and law schools. Through its board of directors, its committees, task forces and its community efforts, BASF has worked actively to promote and achieve equal justice for all and oppose



FROM THE NEWSROOM

The Bar Association of San Francisco Nominates Officer and Directors for 2020 Board (continued)

discrimination in all its forms, including, but not limited to, discrimination based on race, sex, disability, and sexual orientation. BASF provides a collective voice for public advocacy, advances professional growth and education, and attempts to elevate the standards of integrity, honor, and respect in the practice of law.