back to Screen-Friendly page

The Justice & Diversity Center

The BASF Equality Committee's subcommittee on Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Issues, Bay Area Lawyers for Individual Freedom (BALIF) and the National Association of Law Placements (NALP) Committee on Gay/Lesbian/Bi Issues have compiled a list of lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT)-sensitive contacts at legal employers throughout the Bay Area.

The purpose of this list is to provide contacts for LGBT individuals first entering a law firm and to be a resource for future speaking and/or panel appearances on the topic of diversity within the work environment.

The participants in this list have agreed to have their names published on the Internet and possibly sent to law schools nationwide.

To add your name to the list below, please contact Nicole Britton-Snyder, Diversity Pipeline Programs Manager, at nbrittonsnyder@sfbar.org.

Individual Contacts

Marvin K. Anderson
AT&T Services, Inc.
Legal Department
(415) 778-1355
Marvin.Anderson@att.com
Alison Austin
The Austin Law Group
(415) 282-4511
Julie Baird
First American Exchange Company
(408) 579-8310
jbaird@firstam.com
Maureen Bennett
Squire Sanders & Dempsey, LLP
(415) 954-0331
Ruth Borenstein
Morrison & Foerster, LLP
(415) 268-7348
rborenstein@mofo.com
Daniel Brownstone
Attorney
Fenwick & West, LLP
(415) 875-2300
dbrownstone@fenwick.com
Sharon Bunzel
O'Melveny & Myers LLP
(415) 984-8939
sbunzel@omm.com
Rachel Catt
The Law Office of Rachel Catt
(415) 255-1102
rachel@cattfamilylaw.com
Dominic Campodonico
Gordon & Rees
(415) 986-5900
Carole Cullum
Cullum Law, PC
(415) 242-2400
carole.cullum@cullumlaw.com
Martin De Julia
Law Offices of Martin De Julia
Lawrenceburg, IN
(812) 537-1285
Daniel Dean
Fotouhi Epps Hillger Gilroy, P.C
ddean@fe-law.com
Kelly Dermody
Lieff, Cabraser, Heimann & Bernstein, LLP
(415) 956-1000
kdermody@lchb.com
Henry Doering
San Francisco Public Defender's Office
(415) 553-9314
henry.doering@sfgov.org
John Douglas
Foley & Lardner LLP
JDouglas@foley.com
Kathleen Dyer
Clarence Dyer & Cohen LLP
(415) 749-1800
kdyer@clarencedyer.com
Dorothy Fernandez
Morrison & Foerster, LLP
(415) 268-6009
dfernandez@mofo.com
Michael Gaitley
Legal Aid Society
(415) 864-8848
Eli Gould
MBV Law LLP
(415) 781-4400
eligould@mbvlaw.com
James Hammer
San Francisco District Attorney's Office
(415) 553-1894
Marjorie Heinrich
The Dolan Law Firm
(415) 421-2800
marjorie@dblaw.com
Lawrence Katzin
Morrison & Foerster, LLP
(415) 268-6992
lkatzin@mofo.com
Darcy Kemnitz
National Lesbian and Gay Law Association
(202) 607-0732
John Kennedy
City Attorney's Office
(415) 554-3978
john_kennedy@sfgov.org
Deb L. Kinney
DLK Law Group
(415) 693-0550
deb@dlklawgroup.com
Ernest Krause
Attorney at Law
(916) 422-6006
Ellen Leonard
Kaiser Foundation Health Plan Inc.
(510) 271-5733
ellen.leonard@kp.org
David Lowe
Rudy Exelrod Zieff & Lowe LLP
(415) 434-9800
dal@rezlaw.com
Laura J. Maechtlen
Seyfarth Shaw, LLP
(415) 397-2823
lmaechtlen@seyfarth.com
Rafael Mandelman
McDonough Holland & Allen PC
(510) 273-8780
rmandelman@mhalaw.com
Sonia Martin
SNR DENTON
(415) 882-5000
swm@sonnenschein.com
Patrick McCabe
Morrison & Foerster, LLP
(415) 268-7000
Kelly McCown
McCown & Evans
(415) 834-9123
www.mccownevans.com
Jerel McCrary
Bay Area Legal Aid
(510) 250-5224
jmccrary@baylegal.org
Paul Melbostad
Goldstein, Gellman, Melbostad, Gibson & Harris LLP
(415) 621-5600
pmelbostad@g3mh.com
Douglas Melton
Long & Levit, LLP
(415) 397-2222
dmelton@longlevit.com
Robert Mison
The Clorox Company
(510) 271-7186
robert.mison@clorox.com
Janice Mock
Nossaman
jmock@nossaman.com
Michael Nava
California Supreme Court
(415) 516-9851
Michael.Nava@jud.ca.gov
Trenton H. Norris
Arnold & Porter
(415) 356-3040
trent.norris@aporter.com
Angela Padilla
VMWare
(650) 427-3012
apadilla@vmware.com
Tom Reilly
Office of the Attorney General of California
(510) 622-2100
Russell Roeca
Roeca Haas Hager, LLP
(415) 352-0980
rroeca@r2hlaw.com
Jerry Roth
Munger, Tolles & Olson
(415) 512-4000
jerome.roth@mto.com
Susan Schechter
UC Berkeley
(510) 643-7387
sschechter@law.berkeley.edu
Deborah Schmall
Paul, Hastings, Janofsky & Walker LLP
( 415) 856-7005
deborahschmall@paulhastings.com
Michael Sears
Bank of the West, Legal Department
(415) 765-4808
michael.sears@bankofthewest.com
Sean Selegue
Howard Rice Nemerovski Canady Falk & Rabkin
sselegue@howardrice.com
Cheryl Sena
(415) 863-5300
CherylSena@senafamilylaw.com
Laurie Simonson
U.S. Postal Service
(415) 764-3600
lksimonson@aol.com
Charles Spiegel
(415) 644-4555
charlesspiegellaw@gmail.com
Michael Steel
Morrison & Foerster LLP
(415) 268-7350
msteel@mofo.com
Edward Swanson
Swanson & McNamara LLP
(415) 477-3800
eswanson@
swansonmcnamara.com
Morgan Taylor
Law Office of Morgan C. Taylor
(831) 338-4508
morgan@morgantaylorlaw.com
Sarah Tigerman
(415) 565-4819
Amy Todd-Gher
Valdez Noor Todd & Doyle LLP
(415) 684-7607 atoddgher@vsnlaw.com
Ronald Triche
Trucker Huss, APC
(415) 788-3111
rtriche@truckerhuss.com
L. Julius M. Turman
Morgan Lewis & Bockius LLP
jturman@morganlewis.com
David Vershure
(415) 505-3302
d.vershure@comcast.net
Steven Vettel
Farella Braun + Martel
(415) 954-4902
svettel@fbm.com
Mona Lisa Wallace
Law Office of Mona Lisa Wallace
sbca@
monalisawallace.com
Scott Wiener
San Francisco City Attorney's Office
(415) 554-4700
Scott Willoughby
The Clorox Company
(510) 271-7071
scott.willoughby@clorox.com
Chris Yates
Stanford University
(650) 736-0409