BASF Press Release

2023 BASF Nominating Committee Announcement

September 9, 2022, San Francisco The Bar Association of San Francisco’s (BASF) Nominating Committee has nominated six directors to serve on its Board of Directors. The Nominating Committee, chaired by immediate past president Marvin Anderson, also recommended a candidate for the office of secretary. 

President-Elect Vidhya Prabhakaran, will succeed to the office of the president in 2023; Teresa L. Johnson, Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer, will serve as president-elect; Charles Jung, Nassiri & Jung, will serve as treasurer. The nominee for secretary is Peggy Otum, Wilmer Hale.

Nominated to serve as directors are Neslihan Doran-Civan, Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton; Jennifer Grace, Airbnb, Inc.; Adam Kaplan, Intel Corporation; Lindsay Llewellyn, Lyft Company; Constance Norton, Littler Mendelson; and Colin West, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius. 

The new board members will be joining the following continuing board members: Katherine Lubin Benson, Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein; Elinor Leary, The Veen Firm;  Paul Moore, CA Department of Justice; David Rizk, Office of the Federal Public Defender;  Khari J. Tillery, Keker, Van Nest & Peters; Charles (Chuck) Thompson, Greenberg Traurig; Erin Connell, Orrick; Matt Gluck, Gluck Daniel; Laura Hurtado, Pillsbury; Catherine Ongiri, State Bar of California; Tony Schoenberg, Farella Braun + Martel; Demetria Vong-Spillan, Bank of America.

Members of the association may petition to run for a seat on the board or for the offices of president-elect, treasurer or secretary. The petition, which must be signed by one percent (61) active members of the association, must be received in the BASF offices no later than noon, October 15, 2022. If there is more than one nominee for any office, or more than six nominees for director, an election of BASF members will be held.

Outgoing members include 2022 President Mary McNamara, Swanson & McNamara; Cristine Soto DeBerry, Prosecutors Alliance; Jamie Dupree, Futterman, Dupree, Dodd, Croley, Maier; Holly Gaudreau, Meta; David Kelly, Golden State Warriors; Karen Scarr, Outside GC LLP.

The 2023 officers and board members will be installed at the Annual Membership Luncheon on December 14, 2022.


The Bar Association of San Francisco (BASF) is a nonprofit voluntary membership organization of attorneys, law students, and legal professionals in the San Francisco Bay Area. Founded in 1872, BASF enjoys the support of more than 7,500 individuals, law firms, corporate legal departments, and law schools. BASF provides a collective voice for public advocacy, advances professional growth and education, and attempts to elevate the standards of integrity, honor, and respect in the practice of law.