back to Screen-Friendly page


Justice & Diversity Center Announces 2017 Board of Directors

November 18, 2016 -- San Francisco -- The Justice & Diversity Center (JDC) of The Bar Association of San Francisco (BASF) recently confirmed its Board of Directors for 2017. Merri Baldwin, Rogers Joseph O’Donnell, will serve as President; Malcolm Heinicke, Munger Tolles & Olson will serve as president-elect; Doris Cheng, Walkup Melodia Schoenberger & Kelly will serve as treasurer; and, Stuart Plunkett, Baker Botts, will serve as secretary.

Newly confirmed directors for 2017 are Khaldoun Baghdadi, Walkup, Melodia, Kelly & Schoenberger; Jessica Jacob, Komply Inc.; David Kelly, The Golden State Warriors; Elinor Leary, The Veen Firm; Rob Meyerhoff, Venable; and Blair Walsh, Abramson Smith Waldsmith.

The new board members will join continuing board members Amy Bomse, Arnold & Porter; Erin Connell, Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe; Deborah Daniloff, Bank of America; Robert Esposito, Morrison & Foerster; Holly Gaudreau, Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton; Steve Hirsch, Keker & Van Nest; Erick Howard, Shartsis Friese; Sebastian Kaplan, Fenwick & West; Miriam Kim, Munger, Tolles & Olson; Phyra McCandless, government attorney; Felicia Medina, Sanford Heisler; David Otsuka, Wells Fargo Legal Department; Tony Schoenberg, Farella Braun + Martel; Ragesh Tangri, Durie Tangri; and Mohammad Walizadeh, Hanson Bridgett.

Outgoing board members are Charles S. Birenbaum, Greenberg Traurig, Colin T. Kemp, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman; Carolyn M. Lee, Morgan Lewis & Bockius; Neil A.F. Popovic, Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton; Kirupa Pushparaj, Square; Michael Sears, Charles Schwab; and Michael Tubach, O’Melveny & Myers.

The Justice & Diversity Center’s mission is to advance fairness and equality by providing pro bono legal services to low-income people and educational programs that foster diversity in the legal profession.