back to Screen-Friendly page


2016 Board of Directors Announced; Doris Cheng Named 2016 Secretary

October 15, 2015 – San Francisco - BASF’s Nominating Committee recently confirmed five directors to serve on its Board of Directors. The Nominating Committee, chaired by immediate past President Stephanie Skaff, Farella Braun + Martel, also confirmed that Doris Cheng of Walkup Melodia Schoenberger & Kelly, will serve as secretary.

Michael Tubach, O’Melveny & Myers, will succeed to president in 2016; Merri Baldwin, Rogers Joseph & O’Donnell, will serve as president elect; and Malcolm Heinicke, Munger, Tolles & Olson will serve as treasurer. David Carrillo, UC Berkeley; Karen Kimmey, Farella Braun + Martel; Peter Meier, Paul Hastings; Danielle Ochs, Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart; Vid Prabhakaran, Davis Wright Tremaine; and Jennifer Redmond, Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton were all confirmed as directors.

The new board members will be joining the following continuing board members: Marvin Anderson, AT&T Legal Department; Teresa Caffese, Law Offices of Teresa Caffese; Alicia M. Gámez, Law Office of Alicia M. Gámez; Theodore B. Miller, San Francisco Office of the Mayor; Ann N. Nguyen, Optio Solutions; Natalie A. Pierce, Littler Mendelson; Teresa Renaker, Renaker Hasselman; Maulik Shah, Arnold & Porter; Charlene Shimada, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius; Quyen Ta, Keker & Van Nest; William F. Tarantino, Morrison & Foerster; and John Worden, Schiff Hardin.

Outgoing members include 2015 President Timothy Moppin, Bassi Edlin Huie & Blum; Joseph Catalano, MUFG Union Bank, N.A.; Teresa L. Johnson, Arnold & Porter; Karen Johnson-McKewan, Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe; and Mike Moye, Hanson Bridgett.

The 2016 officers and board members will be installed at the BASF Annual Membership Luncheon on December 17, 2015.

Photos from the Annual Luncheon can be found on BASF's page on Facebook.