back to Screen-Friendly page


The Bar Association of San Francisco Nominates Officer and Directors for 2015


September 23, 2014 – San Francisco – The Bar Association of San Francisco’s (BASF) Nominating Committee has nominated seven directors to serve on its Board of Directors. The Nominating Committee, chaired by immediate past President Chris Kearney, Keker & Van Nest, also recommended a candidate for the office of secretary. 

President-Elect Timothy Moppin, Kaufman Dolowich & Voluck, will succeed to the office of the president in 2015; Michael Tubach, O’Melveny & Myers, will serve as president-elect; and Merri Baldwin, Rogers Joseph & O’Donnell, will serve as treasurer. The nominee for secretary is Malcolm Heinicke, Munger, Tolles & Olson.

Nominated to serve as directors are Marvin Keith Anderson, AT&T Legal Department; Peter C. Meier, Paul Hastings; Theodore B. Miller, San Francisco Office of the Mayor;  Ann N. Nguyen, Phan, Nguyen & Associates; Natalie A. Pierce, Littler Mendelson; Charlene "Chuck" Shimada, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius and William F. Tarantino, Morrison & Foerster.

The new board members will be joining the following continuing board members Teresa Caffese, Law Offices of Teresa Caffese; Joseph Catalano, MUFG Union Bank, N.A.; Alicia M. Gámez, Law Office of Alicia M. Gámez;; Teresa L. Johnson, Arnold & Porter; Karen Johnson-McKewan, Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe; Kwixuan Maloof, Office of the San Francisco Public Defender; Myron “Mike” D. Moye, Hanson Bridgett; Teresa Renaker, Lewis, Feinberg, Lee, Renaker & Jackson; Quyen Ta, Keker & Van Nest; and John Worden, Schiff Hardin.

Members of the association may petition to run for a seat on the board or for the offices of president-elect, treasurer or secretary. The petition, which must be signed by one percent (75) active members of the association, must be received in the BASF offices no later than noon, October 15, 2014.  If there is more than one nominee for any office, or more than five nominees for director, an election of BASF members will be held.

Outgoing members include 2014 President  Stephanie Skaff, Farella Braun + Martel; Tammy Albarrán, Covington & Burling; Pamela Fulmer, Arent Fox; Paul Henderson, Office of the Mayor; Christine Richardson, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman; Joshua Ridless, Law Offices of Joshua A. Ridless; and Wilma Wallace, Gap Inc.

The 2015 officers and board members will be installed at the BASF Annual Membership Luncheon on December 10, 2014.  For more information, visit

The Bar Association of San Francisco (BASF) is a nonprofit voluntary membership organization of over 8,000 attorneys, law students and legal professionals in the Bay Area. Founded in 1872, BASF is one of the largest and most dynamic metropolitan bar associations in the U.S., with a long and distinguished record of community action, public service and service to the legal profession.

Questions about media relations, BASF issues currently in the news, San Francisco Attorney magazine, marketing and communications:

Ann Murphy, Director of Communications & Public Relations
(415) 782-9000 x8792

For general communications inquiries:

Sayre Happich, Assistant Director of Communications & Public Relations
(415) 782-9000 x8104