back to Screen-Friendly page


The Bar Association of San Francisco Appoints New Members to Its Judiciary Committee


January 23, 2013 – San Francisco – The Bar Association of San Francisco (BASF) recently appointed seven new members to its Judiciary Committee and named the Committee Chair for the year. The Committee is charged with evaluating candidates seeking appointment or election to the San Francisco Superior Court, the Court of Appeal for the First Appellate District, the Supreme Court of California, the Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals, and the U.S. District Court for the Northern District of California based upon the guidelines established in the BASF bylaws.

Teresa Renaker of Lewis, Feinberg, Lee, Renaker & Jackson is the 2013 Committee Chair. New committee members are: Joshua Hill, Sidley Austin LLP; Mary McNamara, Swanson & McNamara LLP; Janice Mock, Nossaman LLP; Carla Oakley, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP; Jahan Sagafi, Lieff Cabraser Heimann Bernstein LLP; Ragesh Tangri, Durie Tangri; and Marcus Wu, Hanson Bridgett LLP. Their terms are three years.

Continuing committee members are: Marvin K. Anderson, AT&T Legal Department; Harmeet Dhillon, Dhillon & Smith LLP; Fey Epling, Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP; Paul Henderson, Office of the Mayor; James L. Mink, Brown Eassa & McLeod LLP; Joshua Ridless, Law Office of Joshua Ridless; Blanca Young, Munger Tolles & Olson LLP; Bill Audet, Audet & Partners, LLP; Joan Fife, Winston & Strawn LLP; Sergio Garcia, Zeltiq, Inc.; Shay Gilmore, Fireman’s Fund; Sharon Woo, San Francisco District Attorney’s Office; Committee Chair Teresa Renaker, Lewis, Feinberg, Lee, Renaker & Jackson PC; and Jim Weixel, Kronenberger Rosenfeld, LLP.

Additionally, BASF President Chris Kearney, Keker & Van Nest, is an ex officio member and BASF President-Elect Stephanie Skaff, Farella Braun + Martel, is a voting member.

In the Fall of 2011, BASF published an article in its San Francisco Attorney magazine about the work of the Judiciary Committee. Download the article.

For additional information regarding the Committee, please view the bylaws governing the Committee’s work on page 37 of this pdf: