back to Screen-Friendly page


The Bar Association of San Francisco Nominates Officer and Directors for 2013


September 20, 2012 – San Francisco The Bar Association of San Francisco’s Nominating Committee has nominated six directors to serve on its Board of Directors. The Nominating Committee, chaired by immediate past President Priya Sanger, Google Inc., also recommended a candidate for the office of secretary.

President-Elect Chris Kearney, Keker & Van Nest LLP, will succeed to the office of the president in 2013. Stephanie Skaff, Farella Braun + Martel LLP, will serve as president-elect; Timothy Moppin, Jackson Lewis, LLP, will serve as treasurer. The nominee for secretary is Michael Tubach, O’Melveny & Myers LLP.

Nominated to serve as directors are Joe Catalano, Union Bank; Alicia Maria Gamez, Law Office of Alicia M. Gamez; Patricia K. Gillette, Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP; Malcolm Heinicke, Munger Tolles & Olson LLP; Teresa L. Johnson, Arnold & Porter LLP; and Myron “Mike” D. Moye, Hanson Bridgett LLP.
Members of the association may petition to run for a seat on the board or for the offices of president-elect, treasurer or secretary. The petition, which must be signed by one percent (75) active members of the association, must be received in the BASF offices no later than noon, October 15, 2012. If there is more than one nominee for any office, or more than six nominees for director, an election of BASF members will be held.

The new board members will be joining the following continuing board members: Tammy Albarrán, Covington & Burling LLP; Krystal Bowen, Bingham McCutchen LLP; Pamela Fulmer, SNR Denton; Stuart Hanlon, Hanlon & Rief LLP; Paul Henderson, Office of the Mayor; David Lowe, Rudy, Exelrod, Zieff & Lowe, LLP; Stuart Plunkett, Morrison & Foerster, LLP; Christine Richardson, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP; Joshua Ridless, Law Offices of Joshua A. Ridless; Demetrius Shelton, Shelton Law Offices; and Wilma Wallace, Gap Inc..

Outgoing members include 2012 President Kelly Dermody, Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein LLP, Merri Baldwin, Rogers Joseph O'Donnell;  Susan Kumagai, Lafayette & Kumagai LLP; Isabelle Salgado, AT&T Legal Department; Tracy Salisbury, Shartsis Friese LLP; Quyen Ta, Keker & Van Nest LLP; and Guy Wallace, Schneider Wallace Cottrell Brayton Konecky LLP.

The 2013 officers and board members will be installed at the BASF Annual Membership Luncheon on December 11.  For more information, visit


The Bar Association of San Francisco (BASF) is a nonprofit voluntary membership organization of over 8,000 attorneys, law students and legal professionals in the Bay Area. Founded in 1872, BASF is one of the largest and most dynamic metropolitan bar associations in the U.S., with a long and distinguished record of community action, public service and service to the legal profession.

Questions about media relations, BASF issues currently in the news, San Francisco Attorney magazine, marketing and communications:

Ann Murphy, Director of Communications & Public Relations
(415) 782-9000 x8792

For general communications inquiries:

Sayre Happich, Assistant Director of Communications & Public Relations
(415) 782-9000 x8104