back to Screen-Friendly page


Barristers Club Announces 2012 Officers for its Board of Directors


September 30, 2011 – San Francisco The Barristers Club, BASF’s new attorney division, recently announced the officers for the 2012 Board of Directors. Janelle Sahouria, Paul Hastings LLP, will serve as president; Carolyn Lee, attorney at law, will serve as vice president; Alica Del Valle,, will serve as treasurer and Reno Fernandez, Macdonald & Associates, will serve as secretary.

The outgoing officers are Matt Gluck, Shartsis Friese LLP; Jon Eldan, Attorney at Law; David Reidy, Reed Smith LLP; and Ann Nguyen, Phan, Nguyen, & Associates, LLP.

Outgoing board directors are Christina Wolf, attorney at law and Quyen Ta, Keker & Van Nest LLP.

Continuing board members are Matt Gouaux, Trucker Huss, A.P.C.; Jamie Touchstone, Futterman Dupree Dodd Croley Maier LLP and Rachel Langston, Legal Aid Society Employment Law Center.

New directors will be announced in November.

The new officers and directors will start their terms January 1, 2012. They will be installed at The Bar Association of San Francisco’s Annual Membership Luncheon on December 15, 2011, to be held at the Four Seasons Hotel. To register for the annual luncheon, visit

The Bar Association of San Francisco (BASF) is a nonprofit voluntary membership organization of over 8,000 attorneys, law students and legal professionals in the Bay Area. Founded in 1872, BASF is one of the largest and most dynamic metropolitan bar associations in the U.S., with a long and distinguished record of community action, public service and service to the legal profession.

Questions about media relations, BASF issues currently in the news, San Francisco Attorney magazine, marketing and communications:

Ann Murphy, Director of Communications & Public Relations
(415) 782-9000 x8792

For general communications inquiries:

Sayre Happich, Assistant Director of Communications & Public Relations
(415) 782-9000 x8104