back to Screen-Friendly page


BASF Foundation Announces New Directors


January 11, 2011 - San Francisco -- The BASF Foundation recently announced the addition of four new directors to its board. New directors are Gillian Thackray, Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan; Tracy Preston, Levi Strauss & Company; Karen Kimmey of Farella Braun + Martel and Heather Moser, Morrison & Foerster.

New board members will join BASF Foundation President Pamela K. Fulmer, Jones Day; Secretary Kevin T. Haroff, Shook, Hardy & Bacon; Treasurer Teresa L. Johnson, Howard Rice Nemerovski Canady Falk & Rabkin; Patrick S. Thompson, Goodwin Procter; Daniel M. Feinberg, Lewis, Feinberg, Lee, Renaker & Jackson; Vedica S. Puri, Pillsbury & Levinson; Malcolm A. Heinicke, Munger, Tolles & Olson; Mehrnaz Boroumand Smith, Kilpatrick Townsend; Kamili W. Dawson, Seyfarth Shaw; and L. Julius M. Turman, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius.

Retiring from the BASF Foundation Board at the end of 2010 were Jennifer Golinveaux, Winston & Strawn; Christine Richardson, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman, and Stuart Plunkett, Morrison & Foerster, who is joining the BASF Board of Directors.

The BASF Foundation is the charitable arm of The Bar Association of San Francisco. Thanks to the support of the legal community, the Foundation’s fundraising efforts support the Volunteer Legal Services Program, the Bay Area Minority Law Student Scholarship Program, the San Francisco Law Academy and School-To-College.


The Bar Association of San Francisco (BASF) is a nonprofit voluntary membership organization of over 8,000 attorneys, law students and legal professionals in the Bay Area. Founded in 1872, BASF is one of the largest and most dynamic metropolitan bar associations in the U.S., with a long and distinguished record of community action, public service and service to the legal profession.

Questions about media relations, BASF issues currently in the news, San Francisco Attorney magazine, marketing and communications:

Ann Murphy, Director of Communications & Public Relations
(415) 782-9000 x8792

For general communications inquiries:

Sayre Happich, Assistant Director of Communications & Public Relations
(415) 782-9000 x8104