back to Screen-Friendly page


The Barristers Club Announces 2011 Board of Directors

Matt Gluck of Shartsis Friese Named President


November 4, 2010 – San Francisco -- The Barristers Club, BASF’s new attorney division, recently announced its 2011 Board of Directors. Matt Gluck, Shartsis Friese LLP, will serve as President; Jon Eldan, Coblentz Patch Duffy & Bass LLP, will serve as Vice President; David Reidy, Reed Smith LLP, will serve as Treasurer and Ann Nguyen, Phan, Nguyen, & Associates, LLP, will serve as Secretary.

The new 2011 directors are Reno Fernandez, Macdonald & Associates; Matt Gouaux, Trucker Huss, A.P.C; Rachel Langston, Legal Aid Society, Employment Law Center; Carolyn Lee, Archer Norris; Janelle Sahouria, Morrison & Foerster LLP; and Jaime Touchstone, Futterman Dupree Dodd Croley Maier LLP.

The new board members, will start their terms January 1, 2011, and will join continuing members Quyen Ta, Keker & Van Nest LLP; Christina Wolfe, Attorney at Law and Alica Del Valle, Owen, Wickersham & Erickson, P.C.

The outgoing officers and directors are Avin Sharma, Vasquez Benisek & Lindgren LLP; Sara Noel, Filice Brown Eassa & McLeod LLP; Kaelyn Romey, U.S. Department of the Treasury; Lauren Schall, The Law Office of Lauren Schall; Kevin Whittaker, Gordon & Rees LLP; David Tsai, Townsend and Townsend and Crew.

The new officers and directors will be installed at The Bar Association of San Francisco’s Annual Membership Lunch on December 14, 2010, to be held at the Julia Morgan Ballroom. To register for the annual luncheon, visit


The Bar Association of San Francisco (BASF) is a nonprofit voluntary membership organization of over 8,000 attorneys, law students and legal professionals in the Bay Area. Founded in 1872, BASF is one of the largest and most dynamic metropolitan bar associations in the U.S., with a long and distinguished record of community action, public service and service to the legal profession.

Questions about media relations, BASF issues currently in the news, San Francisco Attorney magazine, marketing and communications:

Ann Murphy, Director of Communications & Public Relations
(415) 782-9000 x8792

For general communications inquiries:

Sayre Happich, Assistant Director of Communications & Public Relations
(415) 782-9000 x8104