back to Screen-Friendly page


Avin Sharma Named 2010 Barristers Club President

October 7, 2009 -- San Francisco
-- The Barristers Club, the new attorney division of The Bar Association of San Francisco, recently announced the 2010 Officers of its Board of Directors. Avin Sharma, Vasquez Benisek & Lindgren LLP, will serve as President; Sara Noel, attorney at law, will serve as Vice President; Kaelyn Romey, U.S Department of the Treasury, will serve as Treasurer; and Lauren Schall, The Law Office of Lauren Schall, will serve as Secretary.

The new officers, who will start their terms on January 1, 2010, will join continuing directors Kevin Whittaker, Gordon & Rees and David Tsai, Townsend and Townsend and Crew.

New incoming directors will be announced on December 1.

The following officers and directors are leaving the board as of January 1, 2010: 2009 President James Mink, Jones Day; 2009 Vice President Amy Skryja, Seyfarth Shaw; and 2009 Treasurer Kiran Jain, City of Oakland; 2009 Secretary Sharron Gelobter, Yurumein Law Firm; Rick Munzinger, Shartsis Friese;  Aaron Schur, Arnold & Porter and Debbie Yee, Wells Fargo Bank.

The Bar Association of San Francisco (BASF) is a nonprofit voluntary membership organization of over 8,000 attorneys, law students and legal professionals in the Bay Area. Founded in 1872, BASF is one of the largest and most dynamic metropolitan bar associations in the U.S., with a long and distinguished record of community action, public service and service to the legal profession.

Questions about media relations, BASF issues currently in the news, San Francisco Attorney magazine, marketing and communications:

Ann Murphy, Director of Communications & Public Relations
(415) 782-9000 x8792

For general communications inquiries:

Sayre Happich, Assistant Director of Communications & Public Relations
(415) 782-9000 x8104