back to Screen-Friendly page


Barristers Club Names 2008 Board of Directors

November 7 , 2007 -- The Barristers Club, the new attorney division of The Bar Association of San Francisco, recently announced the new members of its 2008 Board of Directors.

Robert Augustine Depew will serve as President. Depew is an associate at the Hanson Family Law Group. Sara Savage, an associate at Wilson, Elser, Moskowitz, Edelman & Dicker LLP, will serve as Vice President. Alan Bayer, a partner at Bayer & Borlase, will serve as Treasurer. Krista Mitzel, an associate at Seyfarth Shaw LLP, will serve as Secretary.

The 2008 Directors are Sharron Gelobter, Fitzgerald Abbott & Beardsley LLP ; Kiran C. Jain, Bingham McCutchen LLP; James Mink, Heller Ehrman LLP; Richard Munzinger, Shartsis Friese LLP; Aaron Schur, Bingham McCutchen LLP; Amy K. Skryja, Seyfarth Shaw LLP; and Debbie Yee, Haas Najarian LLP.

The new board members, will start their terms January 1, 2008 , and will join continuing members Rosemary Rivas, Finkelstein Thompson LLP and Leah Castella, McDonough Holland & Allen LLP.

The Bar Association of San Francisco (BASF) is a nonprofit voluntary membership organization of over 8,000 attorneys, law students and legal professionals in the Bay Area. Founded in 1872, BASF is one of the largest and most dynamic metropolitan bar associations in the U.S., with a long and distinguished record of community action, public service and service to the legal profession.

Questions about media relations, BASF issues currently in the news, San Francisco Attorney magazine, marketing and communications:

Ann Murphy, Director of Communications & Public Relations
(415) 782-9000 x8792

For general communications inquiries:

Sayre Happich, Assistant Director of Communications & Public Relations
(415) 782-9000 x8104