back to Screen-Friendly page

Continuing Legal Education at the Bar Association of San Francisco: Committees

Labor and Employment Law

The purpose of the Labor and Employment Law Section is to:

  • provide a forum for neutrals and management, labor and employee attorneys to meet and discuss current developments affecting their practices
  • offer continuing legal education (CLE) programs
  • sponsor an annual conference in Yosemite National Park to discuss, in-depth, issues and developments

Leadership

Chair: Peter Rukin

Peter Rukin
Rukin Hyland Doria & Tindall LLP
prukin@rukinhyland.com

 

Vice Chair: Ted Borromeo Ted Borromeo
McKesson Corporation
Ted.Borromeo@McKesson.com
Executive Committee  
Immediate Past Chair: Jennifer Redmond
Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton
jredmond@sheppardmullin.com
    Norman Brand
Attorney at Law
nb@normbrand.com
    Johnathan Holtzman
Renne Sloan Holtzman & Sakai
jholtzman@publiclawgroup.com
    Noah Lebowitz
Duckworth Peters Lebowitz Olivier
noah@dplolaw.com
   

Carmen Leon
National Labor Relations Board, Region 20
carmen.leon@nlrb.gov

    David Lowe
Rudy, Exelrod, Zieff & Lowe
dal@reztlaw.com
   

Marguerite M. Malloy
ACERA
mmalloy@acera.org

   

Sheila Sexton
Beeson, Tayer & Bodine
ssexton@beesontayer.com

    Mark Schickman
Freeland Cooper & Foreman
schickman@freelandlaw.com      
    Katherine Thomson
Attorney at Law
    Peder J. Thoreen
Altshuler Berzon
pthoreen@altshulerberzon.com

General Information?

If you seek general information about a section or committee, email Raquel Cabading (BASF CLE Director) at rcabading@sfbar.org. Or call Raquel at (415) 982-1600.

Our partners at BASFAhern Insurance Brokerage