back to Screen-Friendly page

Continuing Legal Education at the Bar Association of San Francisco: Committees

International Law and Practice

In today’s world, almost every lawyer has a cross-border aspect to their practice. Few, if any, lawyers practice "international law" - most are practitioners in a variety of disciplines, including litigation and dispute resolution, corporate, tax, real estate, private client services, employment law, intellectual property, data privacy, public international law, and government-to-government relations. The purpose of this section is to:

  • identify and increase awareness of cross-border legal issues,
  • bring together cross-border practitioners in all disciplines to share knowledge and exchange experience, and
  • address current developments through CLE programs and discussion groups


Leadership

Chair: John Kloosterman

John C. Kloosterman
Littler Mendelson
jkloosterman@littler.com

Vice Chair: Carolyn Knox

Carolyn A. Knox
Ogletree, Deakins,
Nash, Smoak & Stewart
Carolyn.knox@
ogletreedeakins.com

Executive Committee
Immediate Past Chair: Kyle W. Mach
Munger Tolles & Olson
kyle.mach@mto.com
    Hanlen J. Chang
Law Offices of Hanlen J. Chang
hanlen@sfbayestateplanning.com
    Lisa Reinsberg
International Justice Resource Center
lisa@ijrcenter.org
    Sun Kim
U.S. Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit
sun_kim@ca9.uscourts.gov
    Betsy Popken
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP
betsyepopken@gmail.com
    Brian Tomkiel
Baker & McKenzie LLP
Brian.Tomkiel@bakermckenzie.com

General Information?

If you seek general information about a section or committee, email Raquel Cabading (BASF CLE Director) at rcabading@sfbar.org. Or call Raquel at (415) 982-1600.

Our partners at BASFAhern Insurance Brokerage