back to Screen-Friendly page

Continuing Legal Education at the Bar Association of San Francisco: Committees

Intellectual Property

The purpose of the Intellectual Property Section is to:

  • provide continuing legal educational (CLE) programs
  • propose and/or comment upon changes in intellectual property law
  • serve as a forum for the exchange of new ideas and networking among its members

Leadership

Chair: Sebastian Kaplan

Sebastian Kaplan
Gerard Fox
sebastian.e.kaplan@gmail.com


Vice Chair: Melody Drummond Hansen Melody Drummond Hansen
O'Melveny & Myers
mdrummondhansen@omm.com
Immediate Past Chair Eugene Mar Eugene Mar
Farella Braun + Martel
Executive Commitee
    Jonathan Blavin
Munger Tolles & Olson
jonathan.blavin@mto.com
   

Eric Cheng
Kirkland & Ellis
eric.cheng@kirkland.com

   

Eli Ewing
Google
eewing@google.com

    Gabe Gross
Latham & Watkins
gabe.gross@lw.com 
    Derek Knerr
Orrick
dknerr@orrick.com
    Diana Kruze
Morrison & Foerster
dkruze@mofo.com
   

Ash Nagdev
Sidley Austin
anagdev@sidley.com

   

Jennifer J. Schmidt
Morrison & Foerster LLP
jschmidt@mofo.com

    Matan Shacham
Keker Van Nest & Peters
mshacham@kvn.com
    Adrian Sue Shin
Law Office of Adrian Sue Shin
adrianshin@gmail.com
    Jeremy Taylor
Baker Botts
Jeremy.Taylor@bakerbotts.com

General Information?

If you seek general information about a section or committee, email Raquel Cabading (BASF CLE Director) at rcabading@sfbar.org. Or call Raquel at (415) 982-1600.

Our partners at BASFAhern Insurance Brokerage