back to Screen-Friendly page

Continuing Legal Education at the Bar Association of San Francisco: Committees

Insurance Practice

The purpose of the Insurance Practice Section is to:

  • bring together representatives from the insured's coverage bar, the insurance company coverage bar, regulatory and transactional attorneys, and in-house counsel at insurance companies to discuss matters of mutual concern
  • provide continuing legal educational (CLE) programs for professional growth and networking

Leadership

Chair: Robert Binion

Robert A. Binion
Department of
Insurance
robert.binion@
insurance.ca.gov

Vice Chair: Erica Villanueva

Erica Villanueva
Farella Braun + Martel
evillanueva@fbm.com

Executive Commitee
  Karren Baker

J. Karren Baker
Baker Mediations
KBaker@bakermediations.com

  Michael Greenberg

Michael Greenberg
Covington & Burling
mgreenberg@cov.com

  Rick Larson Rick Larson
Pillsbury & Coleman
rlarson@pillsburycoleman.com
  Preeti Singh Preeti K. Singh
Clyde & Co US
Preeti.Singh@clydeco.us

General Information?

If you seek general information about a section or committee, email Raquel Cabading (BASF CLE Director) at rcabading@sfbar.org. Or call Raquel at (415) 982-1600.

Our partners at BASFAhern Insurance Brokerage