back to Screen-Friendly page

Continuing Legal Education at the Bar Association of San Francisco: Committees

Environmental Law

The purpose of the Environmental Law Section is to serve and educate both attorneys and the public in the field of environmental law.



Chair Jim Arnold

Jim Arnold
The Arnold Law Practice

Vice-Chair Catherine W. Johnson Catherine W. Johnson
Environmental General Counsel
Treasurer Jodi Smith

Jodi Smith
Jeffer Mangels Butler & Mitchell

Secretary Karl Morthole
Law Offices of Karl Morthole
Past Chair:
David Metres

Dave Metres
Barg Coffin Lewis & Trapp

MYERS Coordinator: Justin Zucker
Reuben, Junius & Rose 
CLE Coordinator: Arielle  P.  Harris
Downey Brand 
Membership Coordinator: Alison Torbitt
Nixon Peabody
Executive Committee
    Adam Bass
DLA Piper
    Sarah Bell
Farella Braun + Martel
    Ladd Cahoon
Edgcomb Law Group

Richard Campbell

    Dorothy "Dee Dee" Dickey
Attorney at Law
    Samantha Duplantis
    Leah Goldberg
East Bay Community Energy
    Arielle  P.  Harris
Downey Brand 
    Kamran Javandel
Allen Matkins
    Anna Nguyen
Wactor & Wick 
    Jon Welner
Barristers Club Representative Sean G. Herman
Hanson Bridgett
Advisory Board
  Joshua Bloom
Environmental General Counsel
  Karen Donovan
Metropolitan Water District
  John R. Epperson
Cooper, White & Cooper
  Barry  Epstein
Allen Matkins Leck Gamble Mallory & Natsis 

General Information?

If you seek general information about a section or committee, email the CLE Department at

Our partners at BASFAhern Insurance Brokerage