back to Screen-Friendly page


2013 Officer and Directors Announced

O’Melveny & Myers’ Michael Tubach Will Serve as Secretary


BASF’s Nominating Committee recently confirmed six directors to serve on its Board of Directors. The Nominating Committee, chaired by immediate past President Priya Sanger, Google Inc., also confirmed Michael Tubach of O’Melveny & Myers will serve as Secretary.

Michael TubachPresident-Elect Chris Kearney, Keker & Van Nest, will succeed to the office of the president in 2013. Stephanie Skaff, Farella Braun + Martel, will serve as president-elect; Timothy Moppin, Jackson Lewis, will serve as treasurer.

Confirmed directors for 2013 are Joe Catalano, Union Bank; Alicia Maria Gamez, Law Office of Alicia M. Gamez; Patricia K. Gillette, Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe; Malcolm Heinicke, Munger Tolles & Olson; Teresa L. Johnson, Arnold & Porter; and Myron “Mike” D. Moye, Hanson Bridgett.

The new board members will be joining the following continuing board members: Tammy Albarrán, Covington & Burling; Krystal Bowen, Bingham McCutchen; Pamela Fulmer, SNR Denton; Stuart Hanlon, Hanlon & Rief; Paul Henderson, Office of the Mayor; David Lowe, Rudy, Exelrod, Zieff & Lowe; Stuart Plunkett, Morrison & Foerster; Christine Richardson, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman; Joshua Ridless, Law Offices of Joshua A. Ridless; Demetrius Shelton, Shelton Law Offices; and Wilma Wallace, Gap Inc.

Outgoing members include 2012 President Kelly Dermody, Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein; Merri Baldwin, Rogers Joseph O’Donnell; Susan Kumagai, Lafayette & Kumagai; Isabelle Salgado, AT&T Legal Department; Tracy Salisbury, Shartsis Friese; Quyen Ta, Keker & Van Nest; and Guy Wallace, Schneider Wallace Cottrell Brayton Konecky.

The 2013 officers and board members will be installed at the BASF Annual Membership Luncheon on Tuesday, December 11.

Our partners at BASFAhern Insurance Brokerage