back to Screen-Friendly page

Bar Association of San Francisco Member Benefits: Publications

Barristers Club Names Fenwick & West’s Sebastian Kaplan as President

The Barristers Club, BASF’s new attorney division, recently announced the officers and directors for the 2013 Board of Directors.

Sebastian Kaplan, Fenwick & West, will serve as president; Eric Toscano, attorney at law, will serve as vice president; David Abella, Hanson Bridgett, will serve as treasurer and Robert Esposito, Bryan Cave, will serve as secretary.
Also slated to join the board of directors are Manuel Alvarez, Consumer Financial Protection Bureau; Mark Conrad, U.S. Attorney’s Office; Anna Gehriger, Phillips, Spallas & Angstadt; Jeanne Sheahan, Davis Wright Tremaine; Kimberly Taylor, Carr McClellan Ingersoll Thompson & Horn; Benjamin Uy, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman; and Heather Wong, Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein.

2013 Barristers Board Officers

Outgoing officers are 2012 President Janelle Sahouria, Paul Hastings; Vice President Carolyn Lee, Abkin Law; Treasurer Alica Del Valle,; and Secretary Reno Fernandez, Macdonald Fernandez.
Outgoing directors are Matt Gouaux, Trucker Huss, A.P.C.; Jaime Touchstone, Futterman Dupree Dodd Croley Maier and Rachel Langston, Legal Aid Society Employment Law Center.

Continuing board members are Shirley Huey, Rosen, Bien, Galvan & Grunfeld and Adam Maldonado, Alameda County District Attorney’s Office.

The new officers and directors will start their terms January 1, 2012. They will be installed at The Bar Association of San Francisco’s Annual Membership Luncheon on December 11, 2012, to be held at The Marriott Marquis Hotel.

To register for the annual luncheon, visit

Our partners at BASFAhern Insurance Brokerage