back to Screen-Friendly page

Bar Association of San Francisco Member Benefits: Publications

Award of Merit Recipients Announced

Honorees will be recognized at Annual Luncheon



Awards of Merit will be presented to outstanding BASF members at the Annual Membership Luncheon and Installation of Officers on December 11. Awards are given to members who have made significant contributions to BASF and its new attorney division, the Barristers Club.

2012 BASF Award of Merit recipients all made unique and critical contributions to BASF and its membership and the community.

Peter Meier, Paul Hastings, will be recognized for his work as Finance Committee chair.
James Brosnahan, Morrison & Foerster and James Donato, Shearman & Sterling, will both be recognized for their work in the Civil Gideon Task Force.

2012 Service Day Co-Chairs Doris Cheng, Walkup, Melodia, Kelly & Schoenberg; Teresa L. Johnson, Arnold & Porter; Wilma Wallace, Gap, Inc.; and Malcolm Heinecke, Munger Tolles & Olson will be honored.

2012 Equality Committee Co-Chairs Quyen Ta, Keker & Van Nest; Vid Prabhakaran, Davis Wright Tremaine; Miriam Montesinos, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton; and Paul Henderson, Office of the Mayor, will also be honored at the event for their contributions.

Our partners at BASFAhern Insurance Brokerage